December Updates

Okay, so this past month did not go as planned. Does that ever happen to you? I planned to play the Sims and…

  • write updates for the Colt Family Traitacy
  • finish Interludes & Solitude (Kass’ spinoff story)
  • start writing new Lost Legacy chapters
  • participate in the short story contest on the forums
  • create posts about Bella Bachelor Goth’s family background

…and none of that happened. Instead, I was sick twice and had some chaos erupt at my graduate school that really threw me off. Now that I am officially on winter break, I can hopefully dedicate more time to writing and playing the Sims. Way to overpromise and underdeliver! I hope you, my readers, can grant me grace. 🙂

Here’s what did happen in November and December thus far…

Technically I started this in October, but over on the forums, I’ve been hosting SimLit Celebrations & Discussions. You can read the official thread here. So far, I’ve hosted 6 celebrations, 5 on my blog.

If you’d like, read the celebrations on the forums:

cover

I finished the latter half of Interludes & Solitude: Lucky Palms Episodes and then moved Kass and her dad, Howard south of the border to Desierto Rojo, Mexsimco. You can find the latest I&S posts here.

Plans for December? Last time I couldn’t hold myself to my self-imposed deadlines so I won’t promise anything, but I have new I&S chapters in the works, and plans for more Bella Bachelor Goth stories.

SimLitFinal_zpsuhotldts.png

The Colt Family Traitacy is the selected featured reading this week in the Freezer Bunny Book Club. I’m so excited and honored to be chosen. I am looking forward to the discussion starting this Friday, December 16th. 🙂

Happy December!

2 thoughts on “December Updates”

Commenters rock! Write on.

